Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Danil tutors in Elizabeth, NJ

Danil S.

Private tutor in Elizabeth, NJ

5Danil S.

35 reviews

Education

CUNY Borough of Manhattan Community College - Current Undergrad, History

Experience

My teaching style involves deconstructing the subject matter into more digestible pieces. That way it is easier to see how the elements fit together. For example, a large research project might seem overwhelming at first glance, but once broken into basic ideas and topics, it can be more easily approached. I consider myself to be a very patient tutor.I am comfortable with tutoring any age and any humanitarian subjects. I also tutor SAT Verbal, Writing, and Critical Reading, essay composition, world history, and all components of the REGENTS exam. I have experience with tutoring science subjects including anatomy, organic chemistry, microbiology, biochemistry, astronomy, and biology. I am also able to tutor a number of science topics such as anatomy, biology, organic chemistry, and microbiology. I can teach social science courses such as geography, US government and politics, and art history. I'm also available for tutoring in the Russian language. I can help with standardized tests in the Critical Reading section, such as on the PSAT or SAT. Also, I am available for summer tutoring.I am currently pursuing a bachelor's degree in History. My focus is on historiography, with an emphasis in Sovietology. I am at CUNY Borough of Manhattan Community College.Aside from academia, I love writing, volleyball, spoken word, swimming, and studying Russian, which I am fluent in. I also love good books and nice ink pens.

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

50 miles at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

Writing, Swimming, Volleyball, Spoken Word

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!